DirtRider . Net MX, SX, Arena Cross, Off-Road Community
Dirt Rider . Net Text Version Home
Dirt Bike Dirt Bike Dirt Bike Dirt Bike

This is the text version of DirtRider.Net
Click Here for the Full Version


Pages: 1

Website Link

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: nickyd---------------------

Guys - I just followed a link that was in one of the forums for "cheap bikes"....http://www.bikespro.com/
I can get a 2005 CBR1100XX for $4899. Sounds like one of those internet scams - the first question they ask "tell us your country so we can ship it".....someone needs to address this.



Posted by: Okiewan---------------------

One of DRN's forums?



Posted by: XRpredator---------------------

I'm betting its a google ad



Posted by: captblue1---------------------

i would say it is a scam. the web site says the company is located in spain but i looked at the ip info and it is from the US. He has a phone number on there if you wanna call him about it. he is in Indiana. got ip address from yahoo.com. created site on 11-08-05. i would think that a real company that would hope to do alot of internet sales would have their own server.

**edit**
i just placed an order. all i have to do now is send the wire transfer. boy i can't wait. I wonder how many emails i am going to get from the company.



Posted by: nickyd---------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Okiewan
One of DRN's forums?


Yes Okiewan - I should specify - I was in the general repair forum reading someone's post and at the bottom of the post, it was one of the links (not in someone's post - it looks like an ad - just like that master lock ad that I'm reading as I type). Just a heads up - not sure if there is a way to block it.

captblue - what bike did you buy? hahaha.



Posted by: captblue1---------------------

Yamaha YZF-R6 2005

i can't wait. i guess i have too much time on my hands. I always email those nigerian scammers too. i guess i just like to waste their time and see how mad i can get them.




Text Version Home





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2009 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser