MJ27

~SPONSOR~
Feb 28, 2002
I'm not really a regular on here, but I check in from time to time. I was going to go riding in Corona (across from Tom's Farms) tomorrow, but my buddy bailed out. With all this rain today, its bound to be great tomorrow. Anyone on here interested in going? I'm a novice/intermediate rider - in case that matters. :)

MJ

a454elk

Mexicutioner
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jun 5, 2001
Sorry, I'm out for tomorrow and I think Ol89er is gone as well. We were thinkin on riding sometime this next week if possible so keep your eyes peeled for a post. It'll probably be a midweek ride and I'd like to hit Beaumont. You just missed our Miller Canyon ride last week but I know we are planning a Phelan ride soon too.;)

MJ27

~SPONSOR~
Feb 28, 2002
elk,

I read your Miller Canyon report - sounds like it was a good ride. I'll be watching the forum and try to join you guys on your next ride. I can usually get away for a mid-week ride, but I've been really busy at work lately, so it'll be tough for the next few weeks.

MJ

MJ27

~SPONSOR~
Feb 28, 2002
f4iguy,

(Directions deleted. Please use e-mail or PM's for this. Thank you. Ol'89r)
People usually park in the small dirt lot next to the industrial buildings and follow the trail through the trees or if your vehicle can make it, there is a steep (but only about 10 feet) road that goes between the trees that you can drive through.

There is some sand wash and fireroad section that would be good for a 10 yo. Then there are some tougher rutted/rocky hills beyond that. It's a pretty good variety of terrain.

I will probaby be out there from 1 to 4 if I can find somebody to go with.

MJ

Last edited by a moderator:

Ol'89r

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 27, 2000
MJ and f4iguy.

My grandson, who is also 10 and I will be doing a ride on Sunday afternoon. I know the area that you are talking about. Be careful over there, the local Sheriff has been patroling that area for a couple weeks now.