viper131

Jun 13, 2003
i am new to dirtbike riding. i have had about 2 months experiance so far with bikes. i am 16 yrs old 6 ft and 145 lbs. i also ride most in the woods, and i am planning to ride a few moto's soon. in these past 2 months i have started out on my girlfriends ttr-125 and i have gotten pretty good pretty fast. now because of this, my girlfriends dad and uncle decided to let me ride a "Real" bike and let me ride a '98 KX250... which blew my mind. i was scared so much to ride it, but when i did, i fell in love instantally. it has so much power and a nice powerband. i love the 2-stroke feel. also that day her dad let me ride his brand new yzf450. people say this is a much faster bike, and it has so much more power, but i have to disagree. the kz250 seemed so much faster and felt like more power. back to the topic, i have decided to buy a used bike... i have always wanted a cr, but they have had trouble in the engines and are weak in the motor...as i hear. what bike would you recommend? i can handle the 250's quite well.... altho i havnt really put too much time into them. should i go for a 125 or 250? i have a somewhat limited price range, but i dont mind, can you all please help by telling me whats the best, quickest, most powerful bike i can get? also one last thing... the years of the bikes are important also... i dont want anything older than a '97... what model years are the best for these bikes? ok well thanks for the help.... im finally done now... lol... =)

nameischris

Jul 5, 2003