NSD-GHoST

Nov 16, 2005
Hi all,

I am new to rideing and working on bikes, I have recently had my first crash and i broke my Throttle sleeve. Well i figured it would be a simple fix, boy was i wrong...

I have purchased the new throttle sleeve, and i put it on same way i took the other off..
Then the nightmare happend... NOW its like the Throttle cable is to long, when i turn the throttle it wont come back up and i here the cable clicking trying to come off the throttle sleeve, I know this is not anything major but i have worked on it for like two hours trying to adjust the screw and it did nothing but make it worse, So my question is have i done something wrong on putting it back togeather or have i missed my throttle cable up and need to buy another one...?
I have also tried moving the throttle body back on the handle bar to take out slack but that hasnt worked either.. so i am clueless...
Please help all suggestions would be greatfull.. ;)

NSD-GHoST -out-

QKENUF4U

Nov 13, 2005
have you played with the adjuster on the carb and the throttle body on the bars ? turning it out will take up the slack. just make sure the throttle is closing all the way if you get it to tighten up. and make sure the throttle cable slides inside the adjusters. is there one cable or two on your bike ?

crazy4nitro

Aug 31, 2005
is the cable frayed on either end where it starts into the cable housing. It's possible the crash may have partially broke the cable....Just a thought..

Crazy

NSD-GHoST

Nov 16, 2005