looking for someone to ride with in the bay area

cq

Feb 6, 2002
Just purchased my new KTM200 and looking for someone to go riding with. Since I am new to the sport I promised my wife I would ride with someone. She fears that I will get hurt and nobody will know. I'm almost 40 and wanted to do something exciting. I know the basics so I shouldn't slow somebody down too much. Most of my buddies are too scared to buy a bike and come riding with me.

I have done the back hills of Carnegie a few times. I haven't tried anyplace else.

My day off are every other friday and weekends.

Thanks

CQ

fremontguy

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 1, 2000
Welcome to the sport cq. It gets to be an obsession after awhile. If you don't mind driving 2 or 3 hours, a few of us in the east bay drive to the woods quite frequently. This forum occasionally has rides posted for up here. Got some links on my other computer on where to ride, can post later.

The Tortoise

~SPONSOR~
Feb 19, 2002
Hey GQ or is it CQ:

Fremontguy and I ride alot together. We ride with a good group of people. I'd say Les (Fremontguy) is quite obsessed with riding. I'm almost as bad. I have two kids 6 and 8 that ride too. My wife rides a little. I'm 43 years old, but don't tell anyone. Here is my copy of places to ride:

I just about signed off on Carnegie-It was mad house on Sunday. I hardly road at all. Looking after everyone with all the traffic was a full-time job. At 9:30 AM the line to get in was out on the road. Too much....

This is a quote from Buddy on the list. He went to Carnegie last weekend. Carnegie has been crowded the last two times I have been there. Both times I arrived in the morning (once at 9:30am and the other 11am) and the line was out to the road and along the road to get into Carnegie. There are so many bikes that you have to watch yourself and your kids. You can't relax. Also it is not as fun to ride as all the trails we have within two to three hour drives. The trails are really fun.