scottwagnermd

Nov 30, 2004
Wow, this place has to be one of the nicest, helpful forums around. I'm new to dirtbikes, having just gotten a 01 yz250f. Used to ride around an early 80's 350XL on my grandparents farm as a kid. Dad would get pissed every time I broke off the turn signals. :laugh: Looking for some riders to show me the ropes or just collectively sling some clay. I'm a big skier and have found that imitation is the best way to learn, and still take a lot of novice/intermediate skiers with me on trips. Now I'm on the other end of the stick with this one. Bike is getting tuned, wife is getting worried, and my brother in law is getting jealous. Any help on places to ride or times when a friendly face would be around on a local MX track would be greatly appreciated. I don't think the neighbors are going to tolerate me zooming around the 'hood much longer. Thx
Scott

High Lord Gomer

Poked with Sticks
Sep 26, 1999
Welcome!

If you're willing to travel a bit, we frequently ride near Charlotte and Augusta.

We even have Ivan to demonstrate how *not* to ride!

scottwagnermd

Nov 30, 2004
Thanks for the reply. Definitely willing to travel! In fact, I'm going to be over your way this weekend doing the NASCAR driving school with my brother and father in law. Anytime after that, please shoot me an email and I'd love to meet you guys. scottwagner -at- nc -dot- rr -dot- com
Thanks again,
Scott

va_yzrider

Apr 28, 2003
You sir, are a lucky man. Raleigh (well, the general area) has some great tracks! My favorite is Archer Lodge (MotoX Park East). I think it is only about 20 minutes from Raleigh. There are a bunch of friendly guys there to help you out and some really fast guys to watch. Here is their website : http://www.motoxparkeast.com/main/?src=1