soloman69

Feb 27, 2007
Hello!

I'm new to the forum and am just getting back into the MX game after a 16 year break. Don't call be old though, I was on a 1987 KX 80 back then. What a great time to get back into it, I have an indoor track just five minutes from my house! Anyhow, look forward to getting to know you guys.

Ken

kmccune

2-Strokes forever
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 3, 1999
An 87 KX 80...old... you've got to be kidding If you'd have said 76 RM 80 I might think that your about my age... sunny :laugh:

Welcome to DRN!

DieselTech

Always breakin' something
~SPONSOR~
Jan 21, 2007
Welcome, Ken! Funny, that's my name too! I'm rather new here as well, and I'm just getting into mx this year. My 14 year old son raced last year on a YZ80, but he's moving up to a KX250F this year, while my younger (12) son will be taking over the YZ80. I'm planning on racing Sr. C on my CR250, but unfortunately the Army has called me up so the season will most likely be cut short.

Yeah, you are lucky to have the Edge facility close by. I haven't been there yet (I live near Rochester), but I'd like to go. I'd like to plan a time to rent the track for the day (or half day, whatever), but it ain't cheap. I can get a few other people to go and help split the cost - let me know if you might be interested in that - it'd be like $50-75 a person or so, depending on how many people. PM me if interested.

I've never raced mx before, and I haven't really ridden any dirtbikes since I was 17 (I'm 35 now) - but I've been on quads the past few years, so I think I'll be ok (ran my Banshee on the track a few times over the past 2 years - what a beast! It beat the crap outta me!!!). It's probably like riding a bicycle - it all comes back to ya....... ;)

soloman69

Feb 27, 2007
Hey Ken,