acanz

Damn Yankees
Dec 7, 2004
Hey, I just sent a request to join this group.

Im from Long Island, New York and I just started riding. I have 2 bikes, a 1973 Yamaha MX 360 and a 1988 Honda CR250R. I plan on going to the Island Motocross track in Yaphank tomorrow to try the Honda for the first time.

Im looking for other people in the area to ride with (I also have a house in Vermont if anyone lives over there) since none of my friends have bikes or ride.

Anthony

RM_guy

Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 21, 2000
North East USA
Welcome to DRN :) there are a few DRNers that live and ride in Long Island. If you don't mind traveling there are other places in PA that are good. We have a Spring and Fall ride at Paragon (near Haxleton, PA) that you are more than weltome to come to.

acanz

Damn Yankees
Dec 7, 2004
RM_guy said:
Welcome to DRN :) there are a few DRNers that live and ride in Long Island. If you don't mind traveling there are other places in PA that are good. We have a Spring and Fall ride at Paragon (near Haxleton, PA) that you are more than weltome to come to.

I heard about that ride at Paragon and I want to go. Is it alright if Im not that good and I go pretty slow (Ive only ridden a few times so Im still not that good, I can turn and stuff but nothing more then that)?

Treejumper

2 wheeled idiot
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Sep 9, 2000
acanz said:
Is it alright if Im not that good and I go pretty slow (Ive only ridden a few times so Im still not that good, I can turn and stuff but nothing more then that)?