Mar 11, 2005
Hey Guys,

My name is Eduardo and I live in Brazil. I an a dirt bike enthusiastic like you all. My sport is enduro/trail but maybe one day, I will shift to motocross. Do not know yet

I´ve got a Yamaha 2 stroke DT 200. It is an on-off road bike that was adapted to go offroad. Why that? Dirt Bikes in Brazil are really expensive and the most common way of starting is adapted bikes. Just for you to have an idea, a nice bike (Gas Gas 250, KTM 300, KDX 220, Husqvarna - all 2 strokes) should cost 3 to 4 times more than in US (adjusting to our "purchase power" as well). So, it is quite expensive to have a brand ne dirt bike and maintain your actual one. This also applies to security equipment, unfortunately.

Despite that, we do have a lot os places to ride. I live in São Paulo (16 million inhabitant city), so I have to put the bikes (yes, 2 bikes, because me and my wife ride) and travel to the interior of the state (70km more or less).

Well... this is me...I am an administrator of an off-road forum in Brazil... You can try get a look there, but we are really tiny compared to you (330 users) - www.terrasolta.com.br

Best,
Eduardo

P.S. if you want to come to Brazil, give me a shout... we can arrange a trip down here!

Take a look at this photos.

http://www.dirtrider.net/forums3/showthread.php?t=113465

Last edited:

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
Welcome to the site :cool:

I see where you have gone to your User CP and updated information relating to your location. Thanks for all the great info on your background etc.