Heartland Spodes Spring Ride At The Farm

Sawblade

Timmy Timmy Timmy!
Sep 24, 2000
After weeks of finger licking, lip smacking and buckets of unseasonable rain, the Heartland Spodes Spring ride arrived. My son and I pulled out of the driveway at 7 am for the 3 hour drive to the farm. After a stop for gas and XRP's favorite vise of sausage/egg mcmuffin from McDonald's we were on the open road. The morning was cool and it looked like the rains could brew up at any time. Two hours later we pull into Tulsa and made our second stop for ice and a cold coke from QT. The temperature was much cooler in Tulsa. As we continued west, I wondered if we were going to get to the farm before it started to rain. I figured this trip would be a good time to teach my son how to act as a navigator. Needless to say either I'm a poor teacher or he is a poor student. About 20 miles SW of Tulsa I realize we are going down the wrong highway. A quick adjustment in direction has us headed the right way. Only added about 30 miles to our trip. Its still in debate with my son who's fault it was. We finally arrive at the farm about 12.