Flash124

Jun 19, 2012
Hi everyone im Georgi,Im from Bulgaria.Im new in dirtbikes and i want to ask what bike a should buy?Im 16 almost 17, 182 hight and 75kg.I dont have any motor until now.I look this models:
1.Kawasaki kx250F
2.Yamaha yz250F
3.Honda CRF250R
4.KTM 250sx-F

Thanks if you can help me :)

dirt.rider1

May 23, 2012
welcome Georgi,

if you are planing to start racing, then KTM's are a good choice. however, parts for KTM's are normally more expensive.

if you are not gonna race then id choose honda then a yamy..... i hav'nt heard much good bout kawasaki's :|

-dirt.rider1

---------------------
2002 CR80RB
1987 RM80
2001 Sportrax 300ex
2003 Sportrax 250ex
1986 Fourtrax 125

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
dirt.rider1 said:
welcome Georgi,

if you are planing to start racing, then KTM's are a good choice. however, parts for KTM's are normally more expensive.

if you are not gonna race then id choose honda then a yamy..... i hav'nt heard much good bout kawasaki's :|

-dirt.rider1

---------------------
2002 CR80RB
1987 RM80
2001 Sportrax 300ex
2003 Sportrax 250ex
1986 Fourtrax 125

Wow, that's some uh... well. It's "advice".
Care to fill us in on how you came to those conclusions?

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
And WElcome Flash...

If you want an EDUCATED response;
Answer these questions:

Try to include the following info in your first post
1) your physical size (both height and weight are important)
2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
4) Do you have any riding experience?
5) Do you think you will race ?
6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?
9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike?
10) Do you live in California?
11) Your age?