Jun 12, 2005
Ok so i went riding today and here in BC its getting down to like 0-8 degrees celcius. So i first started off on some access roads and my bike felt pretty good but my throttle response feels a bit outta whack and bogs a bit. So once we were done we went to a big open area with jumps,whoops,berms,etc. As i was putting around in 1st i started to notice my bike has no more power! I was crack the throttle and the response was so slow and bogging. So i shut my bike down and let it sit for acouple minutes and then started it up, let it idle for a bit and then the problem was gone. What im trying to figure out is how can i fix my throttle response and what caused my bike to just all a sudden become very sluggish then stop would it of been the power valves sticking open? Im no mechanic so any input would be great. I also just added a new fmf fatty. But my main concern is why my throttle response is a bit boggy. I cant even get the front wheel up on flat ground with just using the throttle.

wornknobby

Feb 5, 2004
check your air filter, is it clean?

sounds like your running rich, did you change your jetting at all? try checking your spark plug.

also do a compression check, my 90'cr125 has 150psi and i still don't have enough power, time for a new top-end.

Jun 12, 2005
yah i havent jetted it yet. Should i start there? I have a decent amount of spooge but i think my spark plug is a light brownish color. The bike starts mainly in the first couple kicks now that its starting to get colder. But in the summer it started first kick and i didnt put many hours on the bike then. I dont think my air filter is clean. I am going to buy a cleaning kit and clean it. But the bike still has quiet abit of power like its not drastically missing power but i feel as if it is slightly lacking some power. If only i could get an expert to ride my bike and get there opinion.

Jun 12, 2005