Moteaux

Professional Mud Tester
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Aug 30, 2001
The last two years people were able to go to the 500 and ride. I never have made it yet and was wondering if it was going to be an option this year? I sure would like to make it there at least once!

Randy

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
Haven't heard much from Justql this year? I know he was involved in the club that runs the 500, maybe BSWIFT and/or some of the other Heartland Spodes too? Hopefully someone will respond, but the place is ususally open. What the cost to ride there is I don't know.

mx547

Ortho doc's wet dream
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 24, 2000
it costs $25/year for a family membership. i don't believe that they normally sell one day passes but i think justql had an arrangement with them to do that last year. i don't know whether or not he's still an officer. i kinda doubt it since he moved so far away.

justql

Sponsoring Member<BR>Club Moderator
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 23, 2000
I'm still an officer there. Any of the heartland spodes that are members there can get you in. Swift, Dwreck, and Craig_enid are the ones most likely to be around during DW. I'll be a no show so have fun and be safe.

Moteaux

Professional Mud Tester
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Aug 30, 2001
Thanks Justin, I got a PM from DWreck and am going to respond to him. I never made it there the last two years and was looking forward to being able to try it this year. :cool:

motometal

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Sep 3, 2001
I know you are a woods nut, you'd like it a lot! There are some longer loops over there. A few hills too. Also, I believe most of it is one way. It can be a bit dusty at times, if there's a light rain then the next day might be the best time to go.

mdkuder

Who me?
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 4, 2001
I didn't make it to the 500 during DW02 and would like to go I know my son would have a blast riding the long trails!

CAL

Sponsoring Member
Jul 19, 2000