Cr85Expert52

May 25, 2003
I have never used the front brake when I'm riding
I always stomp on the rear to slow down and go into a
corner. My question is when do I need to use the front
brake. I know it wasn't put there for nothing. When do
you use your front brakes and what are the techniques.
By the way I am new to riding almost a year and I got
a cr85 expert, even though the last piece of info doesn't
matter. Please reply

Glitch

~SPONSOR~
Dec 3, 2001
Well, the front wheel has better stopping power than the rear, so when going into a sharp turn from going pretty fast, you usually use the front brake to slow down quickly. I use when ever I need it.

Cr85Expert52

May 25, 2003
how come I can't read the rest of your post it
is just one line and when I scroll over it doesn't
go over enough to read your post. What is wrong with
this forum. On all the topics I read it it just one
line that is cut off after a couple words. You can't
even read what other people are replying. What is
wrong!

Moto Squid

~SPONSOR~
Jul 22, 2002
Ya you gotta use your front brake a lot!!! The front end should dive considerably...that is under dry conditions. It takes practice to feel comfortable getting on the front brake heavily. I can out-brake most of my friends because they lay on the back one and feather the front while I'm doing just the opposite. And I try not to completely lock up the rear brake either. Sliding the tire makes you slow down slower and makes the bike less predictable coming into a corner. The best it to make the rear tire chirp between locking up and rotating. It all takes practice, and watching the fast guys doesn't hurt either :thumb:

MX2_motorex

Jan 7, 2003