Help What Bike Should I Get (Girl Rider)

ARJ1012

Feb 16, 2023
Hi Everyone!

GIRL RIDER

I am beginner rider, i have been riding since May 2022, i started out on 2007 Honda 100F. I am 5'4.5 inches and 125 lbs, 24 years old. My boyfriend got me into dirt biking. I wear sizes XS,-S, and a size 0-2, i have been playing sports my entire life so I can pick things up quickly. I outgrew the 100f within 4 months of riding and my boyfriend thought i needed a better front forks. So i got a 2008 KX100x. I am debating if i am too tall for my bike, my arms seem to experience a lot of pressure on the front bars because i am set more forward. After riding my arms are KILLING me. I am still working on my form.. I am planning on getting steg pegz and opening up my handle bars to see if i have more distance between where i sit and the handle bars. I think i am too closed up. Do you think i should stick with the K100?? Also the seat height is perfect, Seat height: 34.3 in. Dry weight: 149.9 lbs. Fuel capacity: 1.5 gal. Wheelbase: 50.8 in.

A major spec we looked for when picking out a bike was the weight and seat height, i am NOT that strong and can just barely lift my bike off its side when i crash.

2) How physical / aggressive are you?
i am not doing jumps, i go over logs and mostly woods

3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or?
Woods, Hair scrambles, enduros

4) Do you have any riding experience?
less than a year

5) Do you think you will race?
I have never raced, going to do enduros this year

6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
yes i am an engineer and have done mods to my bike, my bf is also an engineer

7) Do YOU have a preference to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
2 stroke

8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?
yes, Yahmaha, Honda

9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike?
I spent 1800,

10) Your age?
24 Years old