What I've been Up To Latley...

Squid31

Jul 5, 2006
I've started to work with another photographer and he has been helping me along with improving my photography. I'm going to be doing some weddings with him this year, but until then I have been shooting some models. Man, this sure is different than shooting MX. Way harder..

Anyway, here's a few from my forth photo shoot with a model. Let me know what you think.

175I4618.jpg

175I4758-1.jpg

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
Looks good to me :) All I can see in pic one is maybe light that's a tad harsh (blow-out on the lip, if you had a stylist, a couple of hair issues (some odd shapes that the retoucher would rassle with) and an overall spray'd look (bunches). Hard cast on lower right forearm (her right), oddly placed necklace. Of course a lot of that is on the stylist. I'm no expert by ANY stretch, just around a few guys that are. So take an comments I made with a grain (or pound) of salt. tell ya what tho... well done!

Want I should turn one of the best beauty re-touchers on the planet on to this thread for comments?

Squid31

Jul 5, 2006
Yes, thanks...

I'm all in for constructive criticism. It really helps. In all fairness, I'm really not too worried about the one in the studio (the 1st one) because that's something that I really don't want to tackle right now. The whole point in me shooting models is to get me used to shooting people for the upcoming wedding gig. Now I will be doing engagements as well, so locations and setup's like the 2nd shot will hopefully happen more often as well.

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
Rule #1.. Photogs provide RAW files to Retouchers :) No post, no color, no cropping, no nadda. On this low res version, the un-edited version looks better, imho and allows much more to work with. Frankly it was obvious that work had been done on shot 2, thus the question :) Photogs should not be allowed to own image editing software :p

Squid31

Jul 5, 2006