YZ cylinder problems and sleeving

yz125rider21

Apr 12, 2006
Ok I am new to this been looking forever for a good forum to sign up to and I found this. I have a 2001 Y125 use to belong to a local pro race name Ryan Morris..I just blew up my top end on my bike and it is all ported and polished. I was wondering if I might be able to get it resleeved and my case it set up to except a 56mm piston and how could I determine of i could go to a 58mm from looking at case, cause i figure i gonna rebuild it mine as well go 144 with it, also would I have to run 100oct with the 144 cause really want to stay around 91oct...any suggestions???also what cylinders are interchangeable with this bike year just incase i cant find an 01 cylinder...pics be up in less than 15 minutes

yz125rider21

Apr 12, 2006
marked the area where it is messed up sorry for the the ugly pictures lighting is bad right now...

IMG_0736.jpg

IMG_0737.jpg

IMG_0741.jpg

robwbright

Apr 8, 2005
Send it to Eric Gorr for a 144. You can specify the type of powerband you want, as well as the amount of compression.

Lower compression = pump gas

Higher compression = race gas.

I think he's taking orders until April 28, then he's shutting down operations until fall.

http://www.ericgorr.com

He's advertising $475.00 for the complete kit including boring, plating, head mods, porting, polishing, case mods (if necessary), piston, ring, reassembly. He'll even pay shipping back to you if you prepay.

Here's my first ride report:

http://www.dirtrider.net/forums3/showthread.php?t=126800

Another post about 144's:

http://www.dirtrider.net/forums3/showthread.php?t=124121

yz125rider21

Apr 12, 2006
hey thanks for the help also do i send my whole motor assembled to him?...pretty new to this dirtbike forums cause i am go mechanic for car shop and usually know what I am doing, but now i dont and came to forums for help and so far so good...

robwbright

Apr 8, 2005