YZMAN400

Dec 2, 2003
When: Saturday March 19th. 10:00am

Where: Peacock Ltd on US-37 North of Baldwin.

What: A 35-40 mile trail ride on the trails of the Little Manistee

Cost: $10.00 signup fee (optional). This gets you coffie and doughnuts before the ride
and 2 pop's/beer's and snacks afterwards. There is also a door prize give away after the ride at Peacock. Usually lots of goodies are handed out.You also get a coupon for a discount on dinner at Twin Creek Inn (just a little bit North of Peacock)

There is no sound test or anything like that. Just a friendly trail ride. Pay your $10 (or not) and go ride. :) ORV Rules still apply though.

All the proceeds go to the Kenny Daugherty memorial fund :cool:

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been doing this ride for quite a few years now and its always a lot of fun. Its not a race or anything like that. Just a fun day on the trail in whatever Mother nature throws at us. Some years its snow, others its dirt. Usually gets around 50+ riders on anything from bikes, to quads, to 3 wheelers, to Honda Pilots. Any and all are welcome.

Unless we get some snow this month it is looking like it may be a dirt chicken this year. But usually someone checks it out a few days before so I will have info on weather studs are required or not and will post it here.

So come on out and have some fun in the dirt/snow/ice/slush :ride:

Last edited:

woodsy

~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Jan 16, 2002
Another PERFECTLY put posting there Don!! The only thing that I might add is that if you have never done the Snow Chicken before you REALLY need to do so!! The "chicken" incorporates the parallel system (everything from double wide sled/atv trail to single track) so there is plenty of room for the full variety of we single trackers and our atv/atc brothers.. Like YZMAN said, its a VERY informal ride but please remember that it is still "legal trail" so ORV rules apply (ORV sticker required by DNR)..