MilkJuGGz

Apr 1, 2002
Hey all,

I just started riding recently, and bought my first pair of boots. After rying on Answer T2, Thor T20's, and Tech 6's I decided to go with the RC-5. Felt like they were quality and had lots of support.

I've do lots of sports that require protective equipment, so I never skimp when it comes to spending... so that justified the price of these boots.

But dang, these things are stiff! I've been wearing some normal 8" boots while riding, and even though it feels like I can stomp the crap out of anything with these things on, it feels like both of my feet are in casts!

From what I've read, these will break in and become more flexible, and I'll get used to them, but did I make the wrong decision? Should I have bought cheaper boots, like the T-20's, which are more flexible? I'm thinking maybe something with more mobility will actually be safer for me, since I'm just starting out and I'll be able to move my feet around easier.

I plan on riding a lot, and so far I'm learning quickly. In the future I'd like to race, but most likely not MX. Should I keep these and learn to use em?

~JuGGz

Battered Sav

~SPONSOR~
Nov 16, 2000
Yeah kepp em, new boots can be horridly stiff, start wearing them whenever you get a chance, sometimes wetting them can help soften them a bit too.
You wont worry how stiff they are when your foot is stuck under the bike or against a tree or you just kicked that rock at wfo.

zio

Mr. Atlas
Jul 28, 2000
Keeping in mind what Battered Sav just said, I just returned a new pair of RC-5's & exchanged them for a pair of O'Neal Hardwears. The AXO's just seemed way too stiff. I was worried they'd never break in. I like the idea of protection, but they seemed just like you say- it felt like some Good Fellas custom made a pair of cement shoes for me.