MikeT

~SPONSOR~
Jan 17, 2001
I just lost my job yesterday. The work load has really dropped over the past 6 months and they cut 15% of the entire staff. I know it wasn't anything I did just no work flow. :(

The good news is there are a few jobs that I fit the description of on the internet right here where I live. I am polishing up my resume and will be applying for them tonight or tomorrow. I pray this is a quick process as I have never lost a job before. I've got to get my interviewing skills back up to speed.

As Chili requested I am a Structural Engineer in the Charlotte, NC area. I am hoping to stay in this area as I have 3 children in school here.

Last edited:

Chili

Lifetime Sponsor - Photog Moderator
Apr 9, 2002
Sorry to hear Mike, Good luck and hope you land a new gig soon :cool: Also what kind of work do you do? Lot's of folks cruise DRN so it never hurts to mention what kind of work you are looking for.

knowiam

~SPONSOR~
Oct 17, 2006
Hang in there Mike! You know where to put your trust :nod:
Ken

truespode

Moderator / Wheelie King
Jun 30, 1999
Sorry to hear that Mike. I went through that in 2004 then again in 2005 when my Dad was sick and I chose to take care of him instead.

It is not a fun place to be but just trust that no matter what happens it all gets better in time.

Good luck!

Ivan

Uchytil

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jun 29, 2003
Good Luck!

Like truespode said, it all gets better in time. I sure hope so too! I am leaving the military after 30 years of active duty when I leave this deployment. I have to look for a new job when I get home in May. Again, Good luck!!!!!

John

MikeT

~SPONSOR~
Jan 17, 2001
I posted above the type of work I do. I am a Structural Engineer. I make sure the buildings you walk in stay standing up. When we do our jobs correctly, the thought of something happening to the building never crosses your mind.

kmccune

2-Strokes forever
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 3, 1999
Sorry to hear, hope you job search goes well.

Tony Eeds