bully_23

Apr 22, 2005
Ok everybody i have been riding my current bike a 2002 Rm125 since October 2006 with little experience on any types of bikes previous to that. I have as you can imagine improved my riding ability significantly since then and I am feeling more comfortable on my bike. last weekend i competed in my first race and while I was at the back of the pack I didn't come last in both my moto's so i was happy.
Now my bike is 5-6 years old and I have encountered a few fairly expensive problems in the short time I have had it as a result of things just wearing out. It was owned by two people before me and was raced so things were bound to wear out. Now I purchased the bike for $3000 and have put about $2000 into it for repair bills(big end bearing, crankcase and transmission problems) and little things like bars and sticker kit. The bike is fine now and running great and I don't expect any major work needed to be done (apart from piston and rings) for quite some time. Now im only learning so the need for a brand new four stroke is not needed to give me a little edge over the competition. the fact that I am one of only a few still with a 2-banger doesn't worry me because I know i am not using any where near the bike's full potential anyway.
Now getting to my problem i received an offer (I didn't have it 4 sale) of $4500 for my bike which I consider to be pretty good. i wasn't thinking of selling my bike, however the thought of upgrading to a newer model bike appealed to me. Now here in australia $4500 will get you a 03-05 model of any of the major brand 2stroke 125's and would get you a 02-04 model yz250f