red6eard

Nov 27, 2009
1) your physical size (both height and weight are important) 5'10" 225lbs
2) How physical / aggressive are you ? I don't plan on riding very aggressive but there may be some general hooliganism. ie: I will do the occasional wheelie ride or stoppie
3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ????? Mostly just some trails with friends we are all grown folks and have no delusions of MX or Freestyle.
4) Do you have any riding experience? No dirt experience. I've ridden a sportbike for a few years now
5) Do you think you will race ? Nope, well maybe on a pitbike haha
6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work? Yes I'm a professional truck mechanic
7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)? No...But 4-strokes sound like they might be more suited to me since I don't like searching for the right gear all the time and having to keep it in a tight rpm band. But I don't know squat about dirt, so I'm open to either.
8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry? Locally... Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, Ktm, Kawasaki. Possibly some smaller volume brands closer to Atlanta which isn't far
9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike? I'm actually looking for one that needs work so under $800 for a mechanics special. But if it were a running bike say in the neighborhood of $1500.
10) Do you live in California? Nope
11) Your age? 28
12) anything else that you think would help form an opinion. Convenience is worth something for me so reliability once in good shape is a must, electric starts and kickstand are nice perks also but not required. I kinda like the idea of a buddy's 01' wr250f

_JOE_

~SPONSOR~
May 10, 2007