What's wrong older bikes?

Durt Cycler

Trial Subscriber
~SPONSOR~
Nov 13, 2001
I hear it all the time, when I'm riding or on the internet people saying " why did you buy a old bike?" or " that bikes slow cause it's old!". What a bunch of weirdos. I think my bikes pretty darn good for a '92 and think it has enough potental as a '02 in mx. It's mainly the spoiled brat kid with his purty new YZ talking crap. Anybody else get this crap from people.

Just had to vent sorry....BTW What a bunch of freakin weirdos!:p :p

KXKen

Jan 6, 2001
I can't believe I hear people calling a 99 old. This year I passed plenty of new bikes on wide open flat straights. I think my bike is still plenty competitive. If I rode like RC I'd want a new one but the way I ride this bike will be good for me for a long time.

kingriz1

Aug 2, 2001
I have an older 125. A 91rm and a 93yz . I love the 91 rm.

A guy told me the bike is too out dated. I simply replied I am new to the sport. If I can get good enough to hang on an older bike when i am done with the majority of my crash and learns. (looks like it is going to be a while:ugg: ).

Then when I get a new one i will be that much better!

95% rider 5% bike.

It has been 16 years since I was on a bike/ So the 91 is way advanced compared to the last bike I rode.
;)

Just my .02.

I do make it a point not to ride any newer bikes so I dont know what I am missing!

Danman

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 7, 2000