Mar 27, 2008
no i drained the gas and everything

so the other day i replaced the spark plug and cleaned the carb and it still didnt start

so do u have any other ideas blink?

Blink-182

Feb 2, 2008
after you cleaned the carb and you turned on the petcock did any fuel come through i had a similar problem this morning cleaned the carb twice and shot air through the jets still didnt work,second time i cleaned it and abunch ABUNNCH of kicks to finneally get it started

Mar 27, 2008
i lil bit, just a few drops

but i was plannin on havin my cuzin come over because he had the same problem and he got his bike back and running, so i was gonna see wat he can do

cuz im kinda new at the whole 2stroke bike stuff

but would their be anything else that is causing it not 2 start???

Blink-182

Feb 2, 2008
nothing that i can think of besides moisture getting into your wires corroding them , was the carb bowl filling up when you turned on the petcock?

Mar 27, 2008
i checked the wires, so its not the wires

ya

blink im gonna go so i can get up early in the mornin so i can go fiddle with it again
so ill talk 2 u later

thanks for the help

really appreciate it

Coop

Jan 21, 2000
Bikes only need 3 things to start; compression, fuel, and spark. Always eliminate the simple things first. Make sure a good fuel flow fuel is coming out of the tank. If so hook the line back to the carb let it run awhile and then lean your bike over until fuel comes out of the overflow. If it does then check for spark by pulling the plug and snapping it back in the boot, rest it on the engine and kick it through a couple times. If there is spark put the plug back and after you kick awhile pull the plug back out and check to see if it smells like fuel.

If you do all that and it still doesn't start let us know and we can go from there.

tjmotocross

Feb 15, 2008