supermike

Apr 29, 2003
i'm not involved in any offroad clubs, but i've been riding for quite a while. Over the past few years haven't done much offroading, but i'm looking to get back into it. I just picked up a bike for my fiance who is also interested in getting started...

What does membership w/ DYDR involve, are there alot of rides, etc?

A little about me:

I ride a 93 KTM 300 EXC (dinosaur) and a 2001 Kawasaki ZX6R (street bike). I picked up an old 1979 xr75 for my girl to learn on, but will probably get her something a bit more modern after a few laps around the back yard. Basically i'm looking for a club that is friendly to women riders and beginers- because thats what my girl is, and i want to get her more involved.

I'm a law student right now (In two years, i'm getting a new KTM :laugh: ) and my fiance is an analyst for a pharma company. We live in NJ. Can we hang out with you guys? :)

Papakeith

COTT Champ Emeritus
Damn Yankees
Aug 31, 2000
RI
DYDR is simply a bunch of people from New England, new York, New Jersey, PA, heck even Canada that are DRN members and who get together a couple of times a year for rides.

It's a very loose knit organization. Pretty much anyone can post about a ride in their area, and if anyone is interested, they attend.

Membership involves nothing more than you declairing your membership.

Keith

knobbiethrower

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 21, 2000
This Damn Yankee Dirt Rider welcomes all dirt riders.I live north of Albany Ny, have a few places to ride. Next time I plan ongoing to Paragon Pa, I'll drop you a line supermike!

Treejumper

2 wheeled idiot
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Sep 9, 2000